Who are ranked first and second in scoring in Korea, have joined to confirm the Ramirez-ho Korea Cup list

The list of South Korean men’s volleyball teams participating in the 2024 Korea Cup International Men’s Volleyball Championship has been confirmed.

The Korea Volleyball Association recently released a list of 14 players for the Korean national team to participate in the 2024 Korea Cup international men’s volleyball tournament on its website.

The competition will be held in Jecheon, North Chungcheong Province, from the 13th to the 17th.

Captain Hwang Taek-ui and Han Tae-joon (Woori Card) were chosen as setters for the Korean national team led by coach Isanier Ramirez. Outside heaters include Lim Sung-jin (Korea Electric Power Corp.), Kim Ji-han (Woori Card), Jeong Han-yong (Korean Air), and Lim Dong-hyuk (Korea Military Sports Unit), Heo Soo-bong (Hyundai Capital) and Shin Seong-jin (OK Financial Group) as wing strikers. Middle blockers are joined by Cha Young-seok (Hyundai Capital), Kim Joon-woo (Samsung Fire & Marine Insurance), Park Chang-sung (OK Financial Group), Lee Sang-hyun (Woori Card), and Song Min-geun (Korean Air) and Kim Young-joon (Woori Card) as Libero.

The men’s national team started anew this year under coach Ramirez and earlier ranked third at the 2024 Asian Volleyball Federation (AVC) Challenge Cup.

Compared to the list at the time, Park Kyung-min (Hyundai Capital, Libero), Lee Woo-jin (Vero Valimonza, Outside Heater), Cha Ji-hwan (OK Financial Group, Apogit Spiker), and Choi Jun-hyuk (Inha University, Middle Blocker) were missing. Instead, Lim Dong-hyuk, Heo Soo-bong, Park Chan-sung, and Song Min-geun were newly joined.

Lim, who joined the military in April, did not participate in the AVC Challenge Cup, but he will join the team after completing basic military training, which will further boost the national team’s offense. Heo was summoned to the national team after recovering from his injury.

Lim Dong-hyuk scored 559 points (7th overall) in the 2023-24 season, and Heo Soo-bong scored 544 points (8th), ranking first and second among native players. Kim Ji-han (496 points) and Lim Sung-jin (432 points) will all be ranked first and fourth among native players in the national team.토토사이트 모음

South Korea will play Brazil, Japan, Australia and China in order from the 13th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *