Daegu University topped the collegiate division at the 37th National Shidodae Hangjangsa Wrestling Tournament. Daegu University defeated Jeonju National University (Jeollabuk-do) 4-2 in the collegiate team competition at the Changnyeong National Sports Center in Gyeongnam, South Korea, on Tuesday to win its first team title of the season.In the light junior (75 kilograms or less) and senior (80 kilograms or less) divisions, Daegu’s Saeho and Lee Tae-hyun defeated Jeonju’s Kang Hyun-woo and Hong Ji-won, respectively .Chonnam National University fought back with Yoo Won defeating Jin Seon-woo (Daegu University) in the under 85kg category before Cho Yoon-ho (Daegu University) evened the score with a win over Go Go-hyuk (Daegu University) in the under 90kg category. Daegu University regained the lead in the yongsa (95 kg and under) when Pyo Jin-soo scored a takedown and push over Lee Ho-hyun (Jeonju National University), and the momentum carried over to the history (105 kg and under), where Park Jun-sung (Daegu University) defeated Yoo Hee-seung (Jeonju National University) 2-0 with a series of pushes to win the team gold medal. In the collegiate individual competition, Inha University swept three of the seven weight classes, with Lee Dong-hyuk (75 kg and under), Kim Jun-tae (85 kg and under), and Cho Woong-hyun (105 kg and under) topping their respective 스포츠토토 weight classes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *